And Also…

9 Jan

So just a quick update- as you can tell, I’m taking longer than normal between posts.  This is because I have a job! Yup- I’m a regularly employed American.

Yipee!

Except I’m not. I did not get the position at the City- but this worked out in the end. I’m working variable part-time at my old place of employment. I’ve come full circle! This means that I work when there’s work, and I don’t work when there’s no work.  Makes sense to me.

Lately there’s been enough work to keep me pretty occupied- between 30 and 38 hours a week. That, combined with the Christmas/ New Year holiday travels means I’ve been nicely occupied the last month.

Not to say that I don’t like blogging- I do! But this job actually pays me money. And with the Little Pebble on the way this summer, we could use all the cash we can (legally) get our hands on. So I go to work instead of blogging (boo!) But I am enjoying being back at work again (not to mention the nice nest egg we’re accruing).

I think the work is slowing down a bit, so I may be able to post a couple of times towards the end of the week. Until then- have a great week!

Leave a Reply

