Picholine Hat

1 Jan

Hi guys-

I just wanted to share this super-cute hat I made for my friend Sam. She’s a darling friend with lots of humor and sass- so I picked out this fabulous Baby Alpaca Yarn from Plymouth- yum. Sam is also not afraid to try a bold fashion statement, so the Picholine Hat seemed the perfect fit for her. Here I am trying it on before I gave it to Sam (does that make it used?)

Picholine hat for Sam!

This hat was really easy to make, I think I’m going to make one for myself! OK- probably not this year, I have so many unfinished projects that I want to complete before I start another one for me. Although I haven’t been doing much knitting during this long sabbatical from the blog, I have a few projects to share with you.  More to come soon-

One Response to “Picholine Hat”

  1. Gail Bechtel January 1, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Adorable – up at 5:15 a.m?

Leave a Reply

