Completed Baby Cardigan

22 Apr
Yay! I completed my first baby clothing knitting project- the DROPS Studio Baby Cardigan with Raglan sleeves, pattern 0-684 on Ravelry. I made it with Plymouth brand Dream Baby in baby yellow. It’s got cute little short sleeves and a sweet lace pattern around the yoke.

Lace Detail

Here’s a close up of the lace pattern which goes around the front and back of the sweater. (Curse*&Moan- Damn dog hair- it’s everywhere, even in my photos *grumble grumble*)

And aren’t these buttons the sweetest? Just the right shade of frothy yellow with an etched flower detail. Sweet!

Here’s a shot from the pattern of the larger size, toddler.
So cute- I love the lavender color, and I think their yarn does a better job highlighting the stitches. The Plymouth Dreambaby is acrylic (machine washable, of course), so it’s fuzzy hallow hides some of the detail in the lace and the ribbing. But oh so soft.
OK, just one parting shot. I’m off to start the same pattern in a larger size, since I think the little squirt had outgrown this premie- size by now. I’ll still give it to the mom, but I’m planning on it not fitting. I used a smaller needle than the pattern called for and I think that really affected the size.
Leave a Reply

