Your Personal Knit Night

18 Mar

I have several friends who have voiced an interest in learning how to knit, so I’m organizing a Knit Night! Just email me or post a comment if you’re interested, and which night of the week is best for you. I will set up a few samples so you can lean the two basic stitches.  Then we’ll learn the basic cast on and cast off methods. Voila! You’ll be ready to start your own project in just a few hours!

I’ll have snacks and wine- probably some cake because, well,  you know me! We can meet individually or as a group, your preference! I have several patterns for beginners so you can use the four basic skills (purl, knit, cast on and cast off) to make one of these fun and useful accessories: Coaster, headband, placemat, scarf, blanket or washcloth.

So- are you interested in learning to knit and live in Atlanta? If so, post a comment and tell me which night you would like to come over- and which project you would like to start. I’ll let everyone know what the final plan is on this blog.  Yay for future knitters!

3 Responses to “Your Personal Knit Night”

  1. Gail Bechtel March 20, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    I would love to learn to knit. How much patience do you have???!!! Most nights are OK for me, but Wednesday or Thursday are the best. Keep me posted. Thanks, G

  2. Sam March 21, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Of course I’d be interested. You know my crazy schedule is all over the place so let me know.

    • Robin March 21, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

      OK- so how about you tell me the nights you’re free next week and the week after. Then I can coordinate with you and mom- and Tim! He wants to learn, too!

      Oh- and which project are you interested in? I’m going to make a run to the craft store for goodies this weekend- so let me know which project and what colors.

      Oh boy! I’m so excited. I hope you guys will be patient with me as a new teacher.

Leave a Reply

