Well, Hello There!

22 Feb

I’d like to introduce the newest member of the pack- Carnaby Bunny! I started knitting this little guy a few days ago, and just finished him this afternoon. He is one of the patterns in the fluff and fuzz Woodland Creatures by Amanda Berry. I fell in love with her critters when I stumbled upon her on Etsy.  They are amazing: Puppies, Elephants, Birds, and Monsters! So adorable!

I went a little crazy at the yarn store when I ordered these patterns, so I have plenty of colors to try out the rest of the woodland creatures with.  Oh- and Amanda even has a pattern for a basket of carrots and fruit.  Eeeekkkk!  (must breathe, breathe…ok)

So adorable!

As you can tell, I’m going a little nutso here. But who can blame me?

So here are the detes on Mr. Bunny. He’s knit with Berrocco Comfort DK in Dusk. In the picture he looks much lighter than he is actually. He’s so dark, I can barely distinguish his nose from the rest of him. He’s stuffed with Mountain Mist EcoFriendly FiberFill, which is a corn-based fiber. Kinda pricey, so I’m still looking for ecofriendly options.

I have to purchase some felt for his foot pads, and find something to make a cute bunny tail. I think next time I’ll make the eyes a little higher, and the nose out of thicker yarn.  But not bad for a first try, don’t ya think?

Here’s a few more action shots of Mr. Buns on the scooter, gettin ready for an afternoon ride:

That's one bad bunny!

2 Responses to “Well, Hello There!”

  1. Tim Cailloux February 22, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    Your stuffing may be eco-friendly, but Amazon’s delivery options aren’t. They overnighted you a box of air!

  2. Sam February 23, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    Awe. I love Mr. Bunny. What a cutie. Can’t wait to see an elephant.

Leave a Reply

