Dive In, with Baby Steps

7 Feb

OK folks- I’m going to dive right in, slowly. I’m going to take orders from my blog readers for the CSB (Community Supported Bakery).  If you are interested in having fresh baked bread and treats delivered to your door and live In-Town Atlanta, then leave me a comment below with your contact information.

Here are the packages.  I’m going to start with a 16 week commitment, so that’s until the end of May.

Trenta: (One donation of $480, or four donations of $120. Works out to $30 a week.) Two loaves of slicing bread, varieties vary each week. One dozen home-baked cookies and One large bundt cake.

Full: (One donation of $320, or four donations of $80. Works out to $20 a week). One slicing loaf, one dozen cookies and one medium bundt cake.

Half: (One donation of $160 or four donations of $40. Works out to $10 a week.) One slicing loaf, half dozen cookies and two mini bundt cakes.

Mini: (One donation of $80 or four donations of $20. Works out to $5 a week.) Half a loaf of slicing bread, and either half a dozen cookies or one mini bundt cake, bakers choice.

I’m happy to work with anyone on special dietary requests, such as nut-free or other allergies. I’m working on gluten free recipes, but can’t offer those just yet. The bread and goodies will be loving cooked in my home from mostly organic ingredients. I will do my best to use all organic ingredients, but to keep costs down, the eggs and butter will be most likely be regular. Eggs will be from free-range chickens, though.

So if you’re interested, leave a comment with your contact information and I’ll get in touch.  Thanks everyone!

One Response to “Dive In, with Baby Steps”

  1. Gail February 9, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    We would be interested in the Full category. When do you begin? Looking forward to the products because I’ve had some of the samples and they are DELICIOUS.

Leave a Reply

